The best Smith.ai alternatives, priced at 200 calls a month
Cheaper AI receptionists, hybrid AI-and-human answering, and a human-only service: Smith.ai alternatives, each priced at 200 calls a month.
At a glance
| Service | Billing | Included | Try it free | Books appointments | Transfers live calls | Texts callers | Human backup | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith.ai | $150/mo | Per call | 75 calls | Free plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Upfirst | $24.95/mo | Per call | 30 calls | Free trial | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | |
| NextPhone | $199/mo | Flat rate | Unlimited | Free trial | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | |
| Abby Connect | $164/mo | Per minute | 50 min | Free trial | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Goodcall | $79/mo | Flat rate | – | Free trial | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | |
| Rosie | $49/mo | Flat rate | 250 min | Free trial | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | |
| AnswerConnect | $350/mo | Per minute | 200 min | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Smith.ai is a good service with a clear model: an AI receptionist billed per call, live North America-based receptionists behind it, and a free plan with 25 calls a month (Smith.ai AI pricing). Businesses usually leave for one of four reasons:
- Price as you grow. Paid AI plans run $1.67 to $2.00 per included call, and extra calls cost $2.17 to $3.00 each.
- Health information. Smith.ai says it isn’t HIPAA-compliant and can’t handle calls involving protected health information (Smith.ai receptionists FAQ).
- Live receptionist costs. Human plans start at $300 for 30 calls, and booking, recording and a Spanish line cost extra per call (Smith.ai receptionist pricing).
- Notice period. Cancelling the AI Receptionist takes 30 days’ notice.
How we ranked them
We priced every option for the same business: 200 calls a month at about 3 minutes each. On Smith.ai, that’s the 150-call Pro plan at $270 plus 50 extra calls at $2.30, so $385 a month for AI answering. With live receptionists on every call it’s about $1,965 on the Basic plan, before $1.50 per booked appointment. We also weighed calendar booking, transfers, contracts, trials and whether you can get a person on the line.
Ranks 1, 2, 4 and 5 are AI receptionists that cost far less. Rank 3 keeps Smith.ai’s mix of AI and humans. Rank 6 is for businesses that want a person on every call.
The alternatives
1. Upfirst is the most direct swap: it also bills per call, with every feature on every plan. Our 200 calls fit in the $159.95 Pro plan (300 calls), less than half of Smith.ai’s $385, and extra calls cost 75 cents (Upfirst pricing). Spam and calls under 15 seconds don’t count, so you aren’t billed for robocalls. It books into Calendly and Acuity, like Smith.ai, plus Google Calendar, Outlook, Square and Clio Manage, and warm-transfers calls to your staff. The 14-day trial (up to 100 calls) needs no credit card. Upfirst signs a BAA for HIPAA only on its custom Enterprise plan.
2. NextPhone is the pick for law firms and busy service businesses that want one flat bill. Every plan has unlimited inbound calls with no per-call or overage fees: $199 a month on Pro, set up yourself in about five minutes (NextPhone pricing). Smith.ai’s legal integrations have counterparts here (Clio Manage, Clio Grow, MyCase, Lawmatics and PracticePanther), but CRM updates start on the $299 Growth plan, where NextPhone’s team builds and tunes the agent for you. It answers in 14 languages. Like Smith.ai, it doesn’t handle health information.
3. Abby Connect is the one to choose if live receptionists are why you picked Smith.ai. It sells an AI receptionist and US-based human receptionists on one plan, and you decide per call type who answers (Abby Connect pricing). Plans are buckets of Abby Minutes; an AI minute uses half of one. At 600 minutes, all-AI answering costs about $899 a month, and all-human about $1,656, cheaper than Smith.ai’s human plans at the same volume. It’s month to month with a free trial and no setup fee, and Abby Connect offers HIPAA compliance for human answering only, not its AI. The downside is that AI-only answering costs more than double Smith.ai’s per-call AI plans for 3-minute calls.
4. Goodcall is the cheapest way to answer 200 calls. It bills per unique caller, not per call or minute: Starter is $79 for 100 unique callers and Growth $129 for 500 (Goodcall pricing). Callers who ring back the same month don’t count again. You set it up by describing your business to its assistant, and it books into Google Calendar and transfers to up to three people in turn. It answers in English only, where Smith.ai also covers Spanish.
5. Rosie gives a lot of minutes for a small bill and answers in English and Spanish. The $149 Scale plan covers 1,000 minutes and adds booking into Google Calendar or Calendly and live transfers (Rosie pricing). The $49 plan only texts a booking link. There’s no per-minute overage: going over moves you to the next plan. Its calendar and CRM options are narrower than Smith.ai’s; CRMs connect through Zapier.
6. AnswerConnect is for businesses that want people, not AI. It pledges to keep every call human and sells no AI receptionist (AnswerConnect pledge). Live receptionists answer 24/7. At 600 minutes the $795 plan (550 minutes) plus 50 extra minutes at $1.85 comes to about $888 (AnswerConnect plans), far below Smith.ai’s human plans. But minutes include after-call work and round up, Spanish costs extra, and the Entry and Standard plans carry a $49.99 setup fee.
Which one fits
If Smith.ai’s AI was doing the job and only the bill hurts, move to Upfirst or Goodcall. If you’re a law firm that wants a flat price, try NextPhone. If the human safety net matters, Abby Connect keeps it at a lower cost per human minute. And if your callers need a person every time, AnswerConnect is the cheaper human service. Medical and dental offices should start with our AI receptionists for medical practices, since Smith.ai and NextPhone are both out.
For the full field, see the best AI receptionists for small business, our Smith.ai review, or Smith.ai vs Ruby if you’re weighing live receptionists.
Alternatives
Our pick
$24.95/mo
An AI receptionist that answers calls and texts 24/7, books appointments and blocks spam, from $24.95 a month for 30 calls.
Visit UpfirstStrengths
- Cheap entry point: $24.95 a month for 30 calls, or $20 billed annually
- Every feature on every plan, including booking, warm transfers, texting, recordings and 35+ languages
- Spam, robocalls and calls under 15 seconds don't count toward your calls
- 14-day trial (up to 100 calls) with no credit card, and month-to-month plans
- Books into Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Square and Clio Manage, with Zapier and Make for the rest
Weaknesses
- Small plans fill up fast: 30 calls on Starter, then $1.50 per extra call
- No refund if you prepay a year and cancel
- BAAs for compliance are only on the custom Enterprise plan
- No native mobile app; the web app can be saved to a phone's home screen
- Each extra agent, for another location or business line, adds $9.95 a month
$199/mo
An AI receptionist for law firms and service businesses with unlimited calls at a flat $199 a month, no per-minute fees and a 7-day free trial.
Visit NextPhoneStrengths
- Flat $199 a month for unlimited inbound calls, with no per-minute charges, overage fees or setup fee
- Self-serve signup with a 7-day free trial, month-to-month with no contract
- Answers in 14 languages, switching when the caller does, with 30 voices to choose from
- Books into Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Cal.com and OnceHub and texts the caller a confirmation
- Says it never trains AI on your calls and has opted out of training with every AI provider it uses
Weaknesses
- Doesn't sign BAAs, and its terms forbid use with protected health information
- Hasn't completed a SOC 2 audit of its own
- CRM updates and Zapier, Make and API access start at the $299 Growth plan
- 2-way texting and calling from your business number need the $599 Scale plan
- No toll-free numbers
$164/mo
A hybrid answering service: an AI receptionist and US-based live receptionists on one plan, from $164 a month. AI minutes count half.
Visit Abby ConnectStrengths
- AI and live US-based receptionists on one plan, chosen per call type, with warm transfer to a person on the same call
- AI minutes count half, so a plan covers up to twice as many minutes when the AI answers
- Published prices, a free trial, no setup fee and month-to-month terms
- AI answers in English and Spanish, detecting the caller's language, and books into Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity
- Transcripts, AI summaries, sentiment scores and recordings for every call in the app and portal
Weaknesses
- Even all-AI answering costs about $1.38 to $1.65 a minute, well above most AI-only receptionists
- Usage is billed by the minute, so long calls eat the plan quickly
- HIPAA compliance is offered only for human answering, not the AI
- Trial length isn't published, and human receptionists book appointments only through Calendly
$79/mo
An AI phone agent you build by chatting with an assistant, billed per unique caller instead of per minute, from $79 a month for 100 callers.
Visit GoodcallStrengths
- Billed per unique caller, not per minute: long calls and callbacks from the same number that month cost nothing extra
- Published prices from $79 a month, month to month, with no setup fee and a local number included
- Set up and change the agent by telling Gabi in plain words, with practice calls and approval before anything goes live
- Transfers to up to three people in turn, retrying busy lines
- Books into Google Calendar and sends leads to Google Sheets, HighLevel or 10,000+ apps via Zapier
Weaknesses
- Answers in English only
- Local US numbers only: no toll-free, Canadian or international numbers yet
- You can't port your number in yourself; you forward your existing line instead
- Your Goodcall number can send texts but can't receive replies yet
- HIPAA use with a BAA needs the $299 Scale plan or Enterprise
$49/mo
A self-serve AI answering service for small businesses that answers calls in English and Spanish, from $49 a month for 250 minutes.
Visit RosieStrengths
- Published, self-serve prices from $49 a month for 250 minutes, with a 7-day free trial
- No per-minute overage: going over your minutes moves you to the next plan's flat price
- No contract or cancellation fee; cancel from the admin anytime
- Trains itself from your Google Business Profile and website, with setup in as little as 10 minutes
- English and Spanish, call recordings, transcripts and summaries on every plan, plus iOS and Android apps
Weaknesses
- Calendar booking and live call transfers start on the $149 Scale plan; Professional only texts a booking link
- Direct calendar integrations are limited to Google Calendar and Calendly
- CRMs connect only through Zapier for now; direct CRM integrations are still in the works
- Call recordings are deleted automatically after 30 days
$350/mo
A 24/7 live answering service that pledges people, not bots: no AI receptionist. Plans from $350 a month for 200 minutes; no free trial.
Visit AnswerConnectStrengths
- Every call is answered by a live person 24/7, a policy it promises not to replace with bots
- Growth plan works out to about $1.32 a minute, well below Ruby's published rates
- Business phone number included, or port your own
- App with receptionist messages, call recordings, and calling and texting from your business number
- Long list of CRM and practice-software integrations plus Zapier
Weaknesses
- Its main pricing link asks for your name, email and phone before showing plans
- No AI option at any price, so no cheap overflow or after-hours AI answering
- Minutes include after-call work and are rounded up, and Entry and Standard carry a $49.99 setup fee
- No free trial, and Spanish answering costs extra
Features
| Smith.ai | Upfirst | NextPhone | Abby Connect | Goodcall | Rosie | AnswerConnect | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starts at | $150/mo | $24.95/mo | $199/mo | $164/mo | $79/mo | $49/mo | $350/mo |
| Billing | Per call | Per call | Flat rate | Per minute | Flat rate | Flat rate | Per minute |
| Free plan | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Free trial | No | 14 days or 100 calls, whichever comes first, plus 25 texts; no credit card | 7 days, cancel before it ends and you aren't charged | Free trial on every plan; length not stated | Free demo agent you can build and test; you pay once you add a phone number | 7 days on every plan; cancel before it ends to avoid being charged | No |
| Month to month | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Setup fee | None | Not stated | None | None | None | Not stated | $49.99 |
| Phone number included | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Keep your number | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Transfers live calls | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Books appointments | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Texts callers | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Call summaries | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Call recording | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Outbound calls | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| Spam filtering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Human backup | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| HIPAA | No | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Languages | English, Spanish | English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Korean, Russian, Vietnamese | English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Dutch, Russian, Arabic, Hindi, Mandarin, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese | English, Spanish | English | English, Spanish | English, Spanish |
| Calendars | Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Appointy, Harmonizely | Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Square, Clio Manage | Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Cal.com, OnceHub | Google Calendar, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Microsoft Outlook | Google Calendar | Google Calendar, Calendly | Setmore, Outlook |
| Integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio Grow, Clio Manage, MyCase, CallRail, Zapier, Make | Zapier, Make, Clio, Custom API actions, MCP server | Clio Manage, Clio Grow, MyCase, Lawmatics, PracticePanther, HubSpot, Salesforce, GoHighLevel, Jobber, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Zapier, Make, Slack, Webhooks | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp, QuickBooks, Square, Zendesk, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Sheets, Google Drive, Google Contacts, Notion, Airtable, Asana, monday.com, Trello | Google Sheets, HighLevel, Zapier | Zapier, Shopify | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive, Keap, Copper, Less Annoying CRM, ServiceMinder, Clio, Clio Grow, PracticePanther, ConnectWise, Workiz, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Google Sheets, Zapier |
| Industries | Law firms, Home services, Software and SaaS, Marketing agencies, General contractors, Finance, Hiring and staffing, Insurance | Real estate, Law firms, Property management, Chiropractors, Contractors, Emergency restoration, Financial services, Franchises, HVAC, Insurance, Landscaping, Pest control, Plumbing, Restaurants, Salons, Towing, Veterinary | Legal, Financial services, Professional services, Real estate, Construction and trades, Home services, Beauty and personal care, Wellness and fitness, Food and dining, Automotive | Legal, Home services, HVAC, Plumbing, Business services, Financial services, Healthcare, Beauty and wellness, Dental, Chiropractic, Accounting, Real estate, Property management | Any business | Any business | Healthcare, Legal, Real estate, Finance and insurance, E-commerce, Service providers, Marketing and media, Tech and manufacturing |
Sources
Smith.ai
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricingChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists pricingChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai Hybrid pricingChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai AI ReceptionistChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists (FAQ on HIPAA, outbound calls, keeping your number)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai bilingual answeringChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Smith.ai integrationsChecked Nov 8, 2026
Upfirst
- Upfirst homepageChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst pricing and FAQsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst Help Center: pricing FAQsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst integrationsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst documentation: MCP server and custom actionsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst privacy policyChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Upfirst Help Center: adding Upfirst to your phone's home screenChecked Nov 8, 2026
NextPhone
- NextPhone homepageChecked Nov 8, 2026
- NextPhone pricing and FAQChecked Nov 8, 2026
- NextPhone security (AI training, SOC 2, BAAs)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- NextPhone industriesChecked Nov 8, 2026
- NextPhone: AI Receptionist on the App StoreChecked Nov 8, 2026
Abby Connect
- Abby Connect pricing (plans, Abby Minutes, overage)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- Abby Connect: AI ReceptionistChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Abby Connect homepage (human, AI or both)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- Abby Connect FAQChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Abby Connect: Outbound callsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AbbyGo on the App StoreChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AbbyGo on Google PlayChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Abby Connect: Abby vs Conversational ("Included with Abby": Abby hosts your business number)Checked Nov 8, 2026
Goodcall
- Goodcall homepageChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Goodcall pricingChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Goodcall FAQ: pricing, billing, phone numbers and HIPAAChecked Nov 8, 2026
- How Goodcall worksChecked Nov 8, 2026
Rosie
- Rosie pricing and FAQChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Rosie homepageChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Rosie: dental answering service (new Rosie number at signup, call forwarding)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- Rosie Shopify integrationChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Rosie bilingual answering serviceChecked Nov 8, 2026
- Rosie terms of serviceChecked Nov 8, 2026
AnswerConnect
- AnswerConnect homepage (how minutes are counted, people not bots)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Pledge People, Not BotsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Plans & Pricing (contact form)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Choose your plan (all plan prices, setup fees, overage, no contract)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Call routing and transfer (monthly rolling contracts)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Bilingual answering serviceChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Business phone numberChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Medical office answering service (HIPAA option)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect appChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect integrationsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect: Legal answering service FAQ (no trial period for new clients)Checked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect Help Center: Email outbound callingChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect Help Center: Outbound call listsChecked Nov 8, 2026
- AnswerConnect Help Center: Blocking unwanted or spam callersChecked Nov 8, 2026






